TOWN OF HOLLAND ELECTOR MEETING – 2025 BUDGET

November 13, 2024

MEMBERS PRESENT	Chair Bob Stupi, Supervisors Rick Hauser, Mike Hoffman, Jeff Herlitzke and David Weber
STAFF PRESENT	Town Crew John Frauenkron, Clerk Marilyn Pedretti
RESIDENTS	Jerry Heintz, David Carlson, David & Kelly Potaracke, Doug
	Klenke, Shane Potaracke, Steve Horton (Surveyor)

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Bob Stupi called the hearing to order at 6:32 p.m. Notices were published and posted as required by law.

Stupi reported the first item for the meeting was for the electors to vote on the 2024 Town levy. Clerk Pedretti read the following into the record:

RESOLUTION 2024-4 FOR ELECTORS TO ADOPT THE TOWN OF HOLLAND TAX LEVY

WHEREAS, Sec. 60.10(1)(a) of Wis. Statutes authorizes the Town electors of a Town to adopt the Town tax levy at a Town meeting of the electors; and WHEREAS, a special Town meeting of the electors has been called and properly noticed to approve the 2024 total Town tax levy (to be collected in 2025), pursuant to Wis. Stat. Section 60.10(1)(a);

NOW THEREFORE, the special Town meeting of the Town of Holland, La Crosse County, Wisconsin, by a majority vote of the eligible electors duly assembled and voting on this 13th day of November, 2024, hereby resolves and orders as follows:

The Town Electors of the Town of Holland, La Crosse County, Wisconsin, hereby adopt the Town tax levy for 2024 (to be collected in 2025) in the amount of \$1,145,071.

The Town Clerk shall properly post this resolution as required by law under Sec. 60.80(1)(a) of Wis. Statutes within 30 days of the below noted adoption date.

Motion by Jeff Herlitzke/Mike Hoffman to approve Resolution 2024-4. **MOTION** carried 12 yeas, 0 nays, 1 abstention.

Stupi reported the second item was discussion on board pay. David Carlson, W7798 Park Avenue, suggested increasing the board pay as they have not had a raise in three years and the board puts a lot of time into their positions. Motion by David Carlson/Ron Knapmiller for the board to receive a 10% increase. **MOTION** carried 10 yeas, 1 no and 2 abstentions.

Motion by Jeff Herlitzke/David Weber to adjourn. **MOTION** carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 6:37 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Marilyn J. Pedretti Town Clerk